Ministry and Staff Directory

Church Phone: (229)924-9035
Church Fax: (229)924-8999

Keith Parks, Pastor
Keith and Judy began their ministry at First Baptist, Americus, in July of 1989. Keith received the Bachelor of Fine Arts degree, with a major in music, from Valdosta State College, and the Master of Music degree from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas. Judy currently teaches music at Furlow Charter School and also serves as the pianist at First Baptist Church. They have three boys, and three grandsons.

Rusty Mauldin, Minister of Education and Administration
Rusty and his family came to First Baptist in February, 1998, Rusty received his Bachelors of Science from Jacksonville State University and his Masters of Arts in Religious Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. They have three children, and one grandson.

Luke Fendley, Minister of Students
Luke and his family came to First Baptist in July of 2017. His wife Laura is a teacher in Lee County at the 9th grade campus teaching Biology. They have two daughters.

Connie Dozier, Administrative Assistant
Connie Gardner Dozier joined our staff in 2000 as Ministry Assistant and became our Financial Ministry Assistant in 2005, in 2020 Connie assumed the position of Administrative Assistant. She is a member of Plains Baptist Church. She and her husband, James have three grown children, a son and 2 daughters. They have been blessed with eight grandchildren. She enjoys playing the piano and being with her family.

Michele Mauldin , Ministry Assistant

Michele began as Ministry Assistant  in September 2020. She is a retired teacher with the Sumter County School System. She and her husband Rusty have been members of First Baptist Church since 1998. They have 3 children and one grandson.


Chairman of Deacons – Cliff Pilcher

  • Active Deacons:
    • Bob Beauchamp
      John Beaver
      Chad Brown
      Kyler Crawford
      Jamie Crome
      Jimmy Faircloth
      John Heath
      Bob Koopal
      Marty McDonald
      John Mixon
      Ken Moates
      Jimmy Nelson
      Emory Parker
      Cliff Pilcher
      Tom Richards
      Bill Sheppard
      Justin Smith
      Wayne Sprouse
      Colton Taunton

Mark Grimes, Clerk

Bob Beauchamp, Treasurer

Cricket Johnson, Sunday School Director

Lisa Holloway, Organist

Judy Parks, Pianist

Ms. Ryan Gosnell, FBC Preschool Director

Yves Auguste, Building Superintendent

Myrt Radney, Church Hostess, Julie Fairbrother, C0 Chair Church Hostess